Skip navigation

USGBC MemberI’ve always been concerned and aware of the consequences our buildings have on our environment, but never taken the time to really study it. Well during the last 2 weeks or so I’ve sat down and studied. Monday was a great day as I passed the latest version of the LEED-NC exam. I can now say I am a LEED accredited professional, qualified to guide clients through the LEED process if they choose to pursue certification, and better equipped to implement sustainable initiatives into all of my projects.

So if you are planning on taking the LEED-NC 2.2 exam anytime soon, let me know I have put together a good collection of notes about the exam (from what I can remember) that I jotted down the day of the exam.

LEED – Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design

LEED information:
http://www.usgbc.org
http://www.leedbuilding.org

Fun facts for today:
Buildings use 1/3 of all the nation’s energy
Buildings use 2/3 of all the nation’s electricity
Buildings use 1/8 of all the nation’s water.

14 Comments

  1. Hi there,

    I was wondering if you can help me with the book information you used to study for the exam. I’m actually planning to take it on January 08 but I’m still looking around which are the best books or methods of study.
    I’ll appreciate lots your help.

    Good day!

  2. Hello,

    I was just wondering if you had any tips on taking the exam…or any ideas on good internship type of positions to get familiar with the whole process.

    Thanks for any ideas,

    Johnny

  3. I just passed the exam on the 20th of March. Very difficult. I recommend being on a LEED team for a project as prep for the exam.

  4. Hi,
    Could you inform me as to which book would be good to study for the NC exam?

    and any other material you may suggest.

    Pl call me at 551.208.4461 if you can.

    Thanks

    Jigar

  5. Hi there,
    I am going to take the LEED NC 2.2 exam in a couple months and I was wondering if you would be able to give me some tips/study info. Anything would really be appreciated. Thank you!

    -Michelle

  6. I am taking a LEED-NC study course and am interested in buying a book from someone. Please email if you are interested.

    charlestonhostel@hotmail.com

    Thanks,

    V

  7. I was wondering if you could send me your notes from the 2.2 exam. I am taking it in a week and I could use all the info I could get. Thanks a lot

  8. Hope someone can help me on exam tips and study material; I am planning to give my exams in December;

    Does anyone want to lend or sell the LEED NC 2.2? Any help is very much appreciated……

    email me at rasika@3dfool.com

  9. I was wondering if you could send me your notes from the 2.2 exam. I am taking it in a week and I could use all the info I could get. Thanks a lot

  10. I would like to see your notes fo the NC exam, I can use the help.

    Thanks

  11. hi

    i m about to take the exam. i will be pleased to seeing your notes for NC exam.

    thanks

  12. This was by far one of the hardest for me! Not only because of the content but because of the time it took to study..not to mention the stress from the fear of failing. Glad to say I passed the exam the first time..barely but I did! Couldn’t have done it without
    Cleanedison.com. Their courses were right on target and the way the information was presented helped
    me retain a lot of it. Great way to expand your career.”

  13. Hello,

    Its been long since you became LEEDS AP. Congratulations anyway.
    I have started preparing for the LEEDS NC2.2. Could you suggest the study materials and some methodology of study that you think works good for preparation. Also how could i get hold of some of these study materials.
    Thanks.

  14. Hello there!
    Anyone who can give me sample question on leed-nc v2.2? i’m taking the examination on June 1st. Hopefully someone there can help me, ido really appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

