Skip navigation

I’ve done it.  I’ve jumped on the smartphone bandwagon. For the last year I’ve been debating the pros & cons of owning a smartphone. On one hand, I didn’t think I had any real need to have internet at my fingertips all day long; On the other hand, my schedule had gotten busier and busier and the need for my family to know each other’s schedules “on the fly” was ever increasing. Now we no longer have scheduling conflicts, we communicate better, and now no more phone calls to get “directions”.

So now that I have a DROID, I thought I’d list my list of favorite android apps to get you started. I’ve spent hours researching the best of the best and well here’s what I’ve come up with:

*All apps are free, unless noted otherwise

Home Screen Replacement:

Shopping:

Google Apps: (http://www.google.com/mobile/more/)

Twitter:

Travel:

Widgets:

Academic:

Utilities:

Imaging / Photography / Graphics:

Browser Replacement:

Keyboard Replacement:

Visual Voicemail:

Games:

Security / Location:

Music:

Productivity:

News & RSS:

Movies:

2 Comments

  1. Check out Shop-n-Stock.com It’s a new shopping application that presents “Grocery Shopping – A Whole New Way”. It uses mobile phone technology, linking shoppers and retailers together, like never before, for their mutual benefit.

  2. Swype is one of the coolest apps I have ever seen. It has completely changed the way I interact with my phone.


Leave a Reply

